Scented Candles

Posted on August 2, 2013

0



20130710-205148.jpgScented candles fill the ambience with aroma and fragrance.They also work great at removing bad odor, cooking/ food smell. I always light a strong scented candle prior to cooking to eliminate bad odor.
I recently developed a fetish for scented candles. Having used scented candles from many years, I decided to give a try at making one. I watched few videos on YouTube to see how it is made. Then, I went to hobby lobby and bought the necessary materials for candle making!
Here, I will explain how to make “scented candles” in easy steps:

Materials Needed:

Candle wax
Fragrance of your choice
Candle containers
Double boiler
Wicks
Super glue
Clips for holding the wicks in place

Procedure:
1) Pour the candle wax into the double boiler and allow the wax to melt completely into a liquid.

20130710-202826.jpg

2) After it has completely liquidified, add fragrance to the liquid and pour the liquid into the glass container, containing the wick. Use a clip to hold the wick in place, while pouring the liquid

20130710-203132.jpg

3) Allow it to solidify and voila! Your scented candle is ready!!

20130710-203456.jpg

Ain’t it easy??? Do try it and let me know what you think!!

I made few scented candles with the following flavors: (1) Rose (2) Sandalwood (3) Peppermint (4) Jasmine (5) Lime

Posted in: CRAFTS